

## IADVL Maharashtra

## MANAGING COMMITTEE MEETING

Sl No 01/2020-2021

29-11-2020

Virtual (Zoom)

MINUTES OF MEETING

- 1. Dr KE Mukadam, the incoming President convened the meeting and introduced the new executive committee, as instituted in the preceding AGBM. Dr Aseem Sharma, the incoming secretary, welcomed everyone on behalf of the EC and informed the house that four new members had been appointed, taking the total strength to 39. As per the constitutional guidelines, the past 4 presidents and secretaries' tenures were extended in the council. The minutes of the last MCM were passed, proposed and seconded. The basic roadmap of the year was discussed with virtual meetings planned for the foreseeable future, including hybrid meetings when things settle down.
- IADVL Maharashtra Academy appointments were discussed next. The Chairperson, Dr Shital Poojary informed the house that the current convener, Dr Manjyot Gautam, on

completion of her 2 year tenure, would take over as Chairperson. A Convener designate, Dr Adarshlata Singh was proposed and passed.

- 3. Dr K.E. Mukadam proposed the Maharashtra Skin Safar Rath as a community outreach directive, which will be travelling throughout the major cities of Maharashtra creating awareness of skin diseases and sensitizing general public on the misuse of topical steroids and qualified dermatologists, amongst other things. The feasibility of vehicle would be dicussed further. Chapter executives would be responsible for the activities and may designate further manpower for local coordination and liaison. Dr Chitra Nayak mentioned that this would require detailed and meticulous financial planning and urged the chapters to participate actively.
- 4. It was suggested that paid subscription should be take for conducting various online scientific events. Dr. Aseem Sharma was entrusted with the responsibility of finding a suitable plan for online meetings and to have the branch's own online platform, dedicated for executive meetings and small academic programmes. Dr Aseem also suggested leasing out the same to interested members at a nominal fee to conduct academic and executive meetings throughout the year.
- 5. A revenue generation module was discussed from various scientific meetings conducted in future, as virtual meetings would need to be leveraged for the same. Dr. Chitra Nayak placed on record that medical college clinical meetings must be exempted from revenue generation and must continue on the same model as before. The same was passed.

- 6. Starting of state unit of YUVA cell was proposed by Dr. Aseem Sharma for members less than 40 years of age as he had lead the same in central IADVL previously, The purpose would be to empower the youth to join and serve IADVL, and to bridge the gap between the executive echelons of IADVL and members. The same was passed.
- 7. Dr K.E. Mukadam mentioned that the calendar of events for 2021 would be released soon announcing the Clinical Meetings, SIG meetings, QSMs, PDM, Cuticon 2021 and World Health Day observances. The decision to go virtual or hybrid or physical would be taken as per the situation.
- Dr Aseem Sharma briefed the house regarding the resolution of bills submitted by the state journal – Indian Journal of Drugs and Dermatology and that the same would be made as soon as a change in signatories is in place.
- 9. The MC Meeting was closed with thanks from Dr Aseem Sharma.

## Attendance

A total of 32 members attended the Virtual MCM whose names are appended below:

- 1. Dr. Chitra Nayak
- 2. Dr. Sharmila Patil
- 3. Dr. K E MUkadam
- 4. Dr. Suneel Vartak
- 5. Dr. Mahesh Unni

- 6. Dr. Deepti Ghia
- 7. Dr. Vinayashree Mene
- 8. Dr. Sharad Mutalik
- 9. Dr. Vikrant Saoji
- 10. Dr. Jimish Bagadia
- 11. Dr. Rashmikant Shah
- 12. Dr. Manish Gautam
- 13. Dr. Manjyot Gautam
- 14. Dr. Shital Poojary
- 15. Dr. Aseem Sharma
- 16. Dr Dipali Rathod
- **17. Dr Pravin Banodkar**
- 18. Dr. Ajay Deshpande
- 19. Dr. Dipti Desai
- 20. Dr. Deepak Kotkar
- 21. Dr. Vinod Jadhav
- 22. Dr Swagata Tambe
- 23. Dr. Aditya Mahajan
- 24. Dr Bhushan Madke
- 25. Dr. Harsh Tahiliani
- 26. Dr. Jay Gupte
- 27. Dr. Balkrishna Nikam
- 28. Dr. Anil Gosavi

- 29. Dr. Milind Deshmukh
- 30. Dr Rachita Dhurat
- 31. Dr. Anil Bhokare
- 32. Dr Pradeep Kumari